get it here:
release date:

June 18, 2010


Cat No: CC003

Geko Presents… Crate Cartel Radio

  • 01. Drama - Maundz
  • 02. Detonate - Fluent Form, Raven & Geko
  • 03. Victory - Bigfoot, Jake Biz & Fluent Form
  • 04. Waiting - Bias B, Fluent Form & Geko
  • 05. Insomnia - Fatty Phew & Luke Mac
  • 06. The Beast - Raven
  • 07. Not Going Out - Fluent Form, Raven & Geko
  • 08. Interval
  • 09. Are You With Me - Ciecmate
  • 10. Frontline - Fluent Form & Geko
  • 11. Sniper Soliloquies - Kings Konekted
  • 12. Still Hungry - Aetcix & Geko
  • 13. Memories - Fluent Form & Geko

The Crate Cartel have continued to grow from strength to strength, solidifying their spot as one of Australia's most exciting and talented groups to emerge in recent times. Equipped with an array of diverse talents, The Cartel recently took out best group/crew and best record label for awards 2009. This year marks another exciting chapter for the crew with the release of "Crate Cartel Radio", which once again showcases their range of abilities. The Cartel pride themselves on bringing the highest level of quality and professionalism, as evidenced in their recent spate of releases, always backed up by their high energy performances, work ethic and consistency. Entirely produced by Geko, "Crate Cartel Radio" encompasses everything good about independent local hip hop. This relesae includes a stellar line up of guest emcees, stragetically picked to add multiple elements of class to this impressive sonic backdrop. Over these 13 tracks, you can find some of Australia's most renowed and respected veterans including Bias B, Bigfoot and Ciecmate, alongside exciting and anticipated local emcees Kings Konekted, Maundz, Jake Biz, Fatty Phew and many others. Add this to the Crate Cartel line up and what you is an album that highlights the strength of our local talent over world class production values.